Ansys 2019 R1 extensions not activated / not working.

• Last Post 5 days ago
fala posted this 2 weeks ago

Hello,

I am a student using our university license. I am fairly new with Ansys software. When i open the Extensions Manager, there are no extensions, the windows appears gray.  Even when I went on the customer portal and install extensions, i couldn't see any in Extension Manager. I reinstalled the the entire Ansys 2019 R1 package multiple times and the issue is still there. My problem is lot of students have the software working properly on their computer.  I was wondering if there is a problem with my extensions path or not. 

I am not sure where too look. I went on some forums and did a few tests but still couldn't figure it out. 

Please help if you have some advises. 

Best regards, 

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
rwoolhou posted this 2 weeks ago

What extensions are you missing? 

rwoolhou

Thanks for getting back to me. None of the extension is loaded with the workbench. other students in my groups after the install have 4 defaults extensions listed in their Extensions Manager.

As part of the project i need to install the model reduction extension " MORACT extension " . i have tried and it was not working. I was told i have to figure out first why the defaults extensions are not loading with my workbench before proceeding with MORact extension.

extensions manager . 

tsiriaks posted this 2 weeks ago

Your machine may have FIPS enabled.

If you open CMD Prompt, and use the following command

reg query "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Lsa\FipsAlgorithmPolicy"

what do you get ?

If 0x1, it means it's enabled, I would recommend to find online steps to disable it.