ansys

• Last Post 04 January 2019
  • Topic Is Solved
vardhan1509 posted this 02 January 2019

hello everyone

I am new to Ansys software. I have no prior knowledge of this software and I have just enrolled myself in masters in electrical engineering. 

I want to learn the thermal and stress/strain simulations. what is the best way to start? from where I can learn about the two simulations?

with regards 

harsh vardhan

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
SandeepMedikonda posted this 03 January 2019

Hi Harsh,

Welcome!
Please see this post to find the tutorials for you to get started.

Regards,
Sandeep
Guidelines on the Student Community

vardhan1509 posted this 03 January 2019

thanks for reply Sandeep 

I have to work related to the topic: there are two layers of a semiconductor on the upper layer wire connection are made and when supply is given there is the production of heat between two layers because if that the upper layer shows some bending I have to solve this through ANSYS ( this problem was given by my professor) and I have no clue from where to start. can you please guide me how to proceed step by step. I am facing the problem because I don't know from where to start.

Harsh, 

If you look in the verification examples that the above link refers to. There is one example that illustrates what you might want:

Here is the link to this example.

Regards,
Sandeep

• Liked by
  • vardhan1509

when I am opening the link it is directing me to a page which says "Use a customer portal account to log in" but I am student and my login details are not working there. what to do ?

with regards 

harsh vardhan

Harsh,

Here is a post that shows how students can access online help.

Regards,
Sandeep

• Liked by
  • vardhan1509

What version of ANSYS are you using? If it is anything before 19, are you able to update? You can download the latest version from the first image on the top of this page. Help has moved online starting in v19.