Thin-walled

• Last Post 27 May 2020
  • Topic Is Solved
OguzhanA posted this 20 May 2020

Hello,

I have a thin-walled sample. I need to apply pressure and I'm new to ansys. There are results from the experiments and I have to compare them with the results in ansys. The deformation comes out too much and I don't understand what the problem is. At the same time, what do I need to do to achieve step-by-step stress and strain values? I would be glad if you could help.

I have test datas like a load. How can I analyze this problem and how can I do this step by step? I have to create like upper graphic.

I want to study the behavior of my material at any pressure.

But it is deformed linearly.

My material must be steel and flowing.

When I do non-linear analysis, I encounter a problem.

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
Wenlong posted this 20 May 2020

Hi,

1. This video can probably give you some insights:

2. For the boundary conditions, you can apply a pressure load to the lateral surface of the cylinder, fixed support to the bottom surface, and a displacement control to the top surface. And in the result, you will obtain a force reaction at that displacement boundary condition, then you can use it to plot the load vs. displacement curve and compare it with the test data. 

Regards,

Wenlong

• Liked by
  • OguzhanA
OguzhanA posted this 20 May 2020

Thank you for answering my question.

I listened and applied the video to the end.

I obtained a graphic, but after the buckling load I calculated, I want the deformation to continue. When I increase the load it gives the same error again. I applied 0,001  Mpa in the linear buckling model and multiplier in mode-1 was 22,604. Now I'm doing an analysis again when large defletion is active. When it goes above 0.02 MPa, the solution is not realized.

Wenlong posted this 20 May 2020